Trying to be thoughtful

Lol.  So maybe I was in a bad mood yesterday.  While not hearing from Import-Export guy was one reason it was not the only reason I was frustrated and angry yesterday.  (Ssssh, we won’t mention that I’m turning 40 soon).  So a brief update after yesterday’s blog I send him an ice-cream emoticon.  Maybe 20 mins later he replied to ask how I am and that he is still crazy busy.  I responded by saying I was missing hearing from him, understood he was busy and tried to make the point that a quick message to say he was crazy busy was much more appreciated than loads of messages during the day.  He said that we would talk to day but I’m still waiting.

So now I’m back to the ongoing question of what to do about the situation.  Our relationship so new and fragile that it is difficult to know what to do or what I should reasonably expect.  I badly want to see him again and talk to him.  But let’s just pause for a second.  He is currently trying to make sure that product is produced, shipped and in the stores by Christmas.  That is a huge task.  Thinking back to project I co-ordinated recently, the frantic rush to finish my work and make sure everyone else was doing what I needed them to.  I was so stressed I ended up with these funny dry patches of skin.  You can think about much more than getting the project done with less urgent things being put off.

Perhaps I am getting too caught up with overanalysing and my own insecurities.  I like this guy and I’m sure he likes me.  He is probably so busy he can’t think about anything else right now.  I don’t want to be one of these neurotic woman making unreasonable demands till things crumble.  Although this does need to be balanced against being valued and respected.  I want to be a source of joy and not stress.  Plus there is the other question of why do I keep waiting for him to message me?

So for now I need to be patient and trust that it will be worth it.  Now what emoticon should I send today?

Leave a Reply

